DOCTOR’S APPOINTMENT YESTERDAY

Yesterday, the last day of week 32, we had a doctor’s appointment. We’re down to every two weeks. How did that happen?

The riveting details of our visit: My weight: 169. My blood pressure: 118/64. The baby’s heartbeat: 123. Helpful responses to the question, “Do you know of local doulas?”: 0.

Ah, well. I’m working on getting other people’s answers to that one for when Baby Baby makes an appearance.

BABY BABY IS NEVER FAR FROM OUR MINDS

“You’re my favorite mama,” my sweet daughter told me tonight as she was heading towards sleep. “You’re my favorite girl and my favorite daughter,” I told her in response. “And Baby Baby is your favorite baby!” she added. “Yes,” I told her. “I love you both very much.”

“We all love Baby Baby very much,” she said.

